Online reading „Murder Incorporated“ on Dec 09, 2020

„Murder Incorporated“
500 Years of Colonialism, Mass Murder, and White Supremacy
Book Series by Mumia Abu-Jamal and Stephen Vittoria
Reading with Stephen Summers

Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 – 1:00 PM (EST) / 10:00 Am (PST) / 7:00 PM (CET)
(39th anniversary of the arrest of Mumia Abu-Jamal)

Internet Livestream – english

The United States after the presidential elections – where does its violent „white supremacy“ come from? And why does this go far beyond Trump?

A search for the history of the Americas from below – reading (and following conversation) from the first two volumes of Murder Incorporated: Colonialism, Mass Murder, and White Supremacy from the perspective of the victims from the beginning of the European land grab to the crisis-ridden present by the two authors Mumia Abu-Jamal (journalist imprisoned since 1981) and Stephen Vittoria (filmmaker from New Jersey).

The book excerpts will be read by Stephen Summers – Vietnam veteran, contemporary witness of the Black Power movement in the U.S. and anti-war activist.

The event is in English, with German translation. Because of the Corona situation, there will be no public attendance possible, but there will be two internet livestreams: english version & german version

For more info, go to Bookshop Schwarze Risse & Free Mumia Berlin

Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 – 1:00 PM (EST) / 10:00 Am (PST) / 7:00 PM (CET)
(39th anniversary of the arrest of Mumia Abu-Jamal)


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.